UPDATE TO AUGUST 05, 2020

In coordination with our partners, we have implemented preventive measures and policies in collaboration with our operators to minimize the risk of transmission of Covid-19 to our customers, pilots and employees. Know that the planes that we offer, are also treated.

JetsBorder and its partners take great care to keep aircraft clean and safe for passengers. Hand sanitizers and cleaning wipes are offered by our employees to all customers. In addition, we make sure that the cockpit and cabin are cleaned and disinfected regularly, and the crew always has a disinfectant kit on hand. JetsBorder does not cancel any private jet flight to Italy or any country affected by a sudden increase in cases of coronavirus. The private jets and private jet lounges we use are much safer than the terminals at major airports, hence our decision, in coordination with our partners, to continue to offer flights without change for the moment.

The epidemic of a new coronavirus (2019-nCoV), originally from the central city of Wuhan, China, has been declared a world emergency by the World Health Organization. EASA (European Aviation Safety Agency) has just published a set of good practices to follow before or during a flight.

TRAVELERS MUST FOLLOW THE SUGGESTIONS BELOW

As a traveler, you are warned not to travel if :

Flu-like symptoms

Breathing difficulties

Fever

Cough

A cold

Or if you have close contact with other people who have :

 

Breathing difficulties

Fever

Cough

A cold

Traveling by private jet during the coronavirus epidemic has its advantages. Generally, flying in a private jet decreases the risk of contracting a contagious disease; passengers are picked up at their preferred locations and fly via less crowded environments. FBOs dedicated to private aviation are quieter and more isolated than those of commercial airlines.

However, advice was also sent to operators. JetsBorder asked the crews to use protective equipment (gloves or single-use mask) in the event of contact with passengers showing symptoms of acute respiratory infection (cough, frequent sneezing, stuffy nose, sore throat or similar) . In addition to this, the instructions for reporting the state of health to the authorities are known. The latter must be followed in the event of poor health of recognized passengers.

FOUNDER

MISE A JOUR AU 05 AOUT 2020

En coordination avec nos partenaires, nous avons mis en place des mesures préventives et des politiques en collaboration avec nos opérateurs pour minimiser le risque de transmission de Covid-19 à nos clients, les pilotes et les employés. Sachez que les avions que nous vous proposons, sont eux aussi traités.

JetsBorder et ses partenaires prennent le plus grand soin à garder les avions propres et sûr pour les passagers. Des désinfectants pour les mains et des lingettes nettoyantes sont proposés par nos collaborateurs à destination de tous les clients. De plus, nous nous assurons que le cockpit et la cabine sont nettoyés et désinfectés régulièrement, et l'équipage a toujours un kit de désinfectant à portée de main. JetsBorder n'annule aucun vol en jet privé vers l'Italie ou tout pays touché par une soudaine augmentation des cas de coronavirus. Les jets privés et les salons de jet privé que nous utilisons sont beaucoup plus sûrs que les terminaux des grands aéroports, d'où notre décision, en coordination avec nos partenaires, de continuer à proposer des vols sans changement pour le moment.

L'épidémie d'un nouveau coronavirus (2019-nCoV), originaire de la ville centrale de Wuhan, en Chine, a été déclarée d'urgence mondiale par l'Organisation mondiale de la santé. L'AESA (Agence de l'Union européenne pour la sécurité aérienne) vient de publier un ensemble de bonnes pratiques à suivre avant ou pendant un vol.

LES VOYAGEURS DOIVENT SUIVRE LES SUGGESTIONS CI-DESSOUS 

En tant que voyageur, vous êtes avertis de ne pas voyager si :

 

• Des symptômes pseudo-grippaux

• Des difficultés respiratoires

• De la fièvre

• De la toux

• Un rhume

Ou si vous avez un contact étroit avec d'autres personnes qui ont:

• Des difficultés respiratoires

• De la fièvre

• De la toux

• Un rhume

Voyager en jet privé pendant l'épidémie de coronavirus comporte des avantages. Généralement, voler en jet privé diminue le risque de contracter une maladie contagieuse; les passagers sont récupérés à leurs emplacements préférés et volent via des environnements moins fréquentés. Les FBO dédiés à l'aviation privée sont plus silencieux et plus isolés que ceux des compagnies aériennes commerciales.

Néanmoins, des conseils ont également été adressés aux opérateurs. JetsBorder a demandé aux équipages d'utiliser un équipement de protection (gants ou masque à usage unique) en cas de contact avec des passagers présentant des symptômes d'infection respiratoire aiguë (toux, éternuements fréquents, nez bouché, mal de gorge ou similaire). En plus de cela, les instructions pour signaler l'état de santé aux autorités sont connues. Ce dernier doit être suivi en cas de mauvais état de santé des passagers reconnus.

FOUNDER